Meet The Governors

Jim Hazlewood - Parent Governor and Chair of Governors

Term of office: 27.11.19 - 26.11.23

Health and Safety, Reading, Design and Technology


My daughters have attended the school since we moved to the village in 2017.  I joined the Governing Board in 2019 as a Parent Governor and Health & Safety lead. I took the role of Chair from 2021.  My professional background is in local government, and I currently work in the strategic management and operational support of public libraries in Oxfordshire.                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                            

Jeanne Lapsley - Co-opted Governor and Vice Chair of Governors

Term of office 25.11.19 - 24.11.23



Alison Stephenson - Headteacher Governor


Lisa Higgins - Staff Governor

Term of office: 18.11.22 - 17.11.26


Emma Stone - Foundation Governor (East Garston)

Term of office: 13.10.21 - 11.10.25

Safeguarding, GDPR, Writing, Computing, Assessment


Polly Capron - Local Authority Governor

Term of office: 27.01.21 - 01.07.25

Science, Collective Worship, Geography, History, Art and Design, Design and Technology


Dr Elizabeth Bell - Co-opted Governor

Term of office: 17.03.21 - 16.03.25

PSHE, Religious Education, Physical Education and Sport



Associate Members
Bridget Goodrich

Term of office: 02.12.20 - 01.12.24


Clerk to the Governors
Cheryl Kimber


Click the link below for further information: